Library Writing and Research Award Winners


Congratulations to the Library  Research and Writing Award Winners!

The Duke University Libraries are pleased to announce the 2015/2016 winners of the libraries’ research and writing awards. The Aptman Prize, the Holsti Prize, and the Middlesworth Awards are granted to students whose research demonstrates excellence in the use of sources from the Libraries’ general collections, collections based in political science or public policy, and the Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library, respectively. The Rudolph William Rosati Creative Writing Award is given in recognition of outstanding works of creative writing by undergraduate students.

This year’s winners are as follows:

Aptman Prize
Honor Thesis Prize: David Monroe
Third/Fourth-Year Prize: Alexandria Miller
First/Second-Year Prize: Jack Dolgin

Holsti Prize
Course Paper Prize: Matthew King
Honor Thesis Prize: Michael Pelle

Middlesworth Awards
Cord Peters
Dante Cordaro & Charles Miller

Rosati Creative Writing Award
Catherine Faye Goodwin
Jamie McGhee

We will be celebrating their achievements at an awards reception on Thursday, November 3rd, from 3:30-4:30 in the Holsti-Anderson Family Assembly Room. All are invited for refreshments and the opportunity to honor the recipients.