Currently viewing the category: "Databases"

Would you like to improve your Spanish or brush up on your Luxembourgish this summer? You are in luck…because the library subscribes to Byki Online, an online language learning system that provides instructional materials for 70+ languages. The first time you use Byki will you need to create a new user account with a username [...]

Continue Reading

If you are a regular user of the bibliographic managers, Endnote and Refworks, upgrades have occurred over the summer months. Endnote is now fully compatible with the newest versions of Word for both Windows and Mac environments. The latest versions of Endnote can be downloaded from the OIT website. The web-based Refworks has [...]

Continue Reading

As of July 5th, the library catalog will add some new features and improvements. The new interface includes the display of related subject searches, a “shopping cart” feature for adding multiple citations, a new view of holdings at other area research libraries, and a significant improvement in speed. In addition to the updated library [...]

Continue Reading

The Library of Latin Texts Series B is a complementary database to the Series A. Series B takes material directly from existing editions, such as the pre-1980 texts published in the Biblioteca Teubneriana Latina. As a whole, the Library of Latin Texts contains a diverse range of Latin works from Antiquity, the Church [...]

Continue Reading

The Leiden armenian lexical textbase is designed to provide basic tools, in the form of texts and lexica, for the study of Armenian from the classical period. The textbase includes the full text of major Biblical and theological translations as well as classic native works.

Continue Reading

Want to learn a language over the summer? The Duke University Libraries now subscribe to Byki, a rapid language instructional system for learning over 70 languages.  This new online system provides flash cards, blogs, words of the day, language overviews, and tests.  New users must register and create an account with a username and [...]

Continue Reading

New database: iPreach

On March 16, 2011 By

The Divinity School Library is pleased to announce a subscription to Cokesbury’s iPreach is now available to all Duke faculty, staff, and students. iPreach is a collection of ebooks and other digital resources developed for clergy in their work of teaching and preaching. Works in iPreach include commentaries such as the New Interpreter’s Bible, [...]

Continue Reading

If you haven’t looked at the Duke Digital Collections in a while (or ever!), check out their new website where you can search among the digitized books, sheet music, advertisements, photographs, and more.  Our digital collections provide you with digital versions of library materials as well as tools to [...]

Continue Reading

The Duke University Libraries and the Duke University Alumni Association have worked together to provide access to a set of online resources available to all Duke alumni. The Duke Alumni Association recently upgraded their website and now provide easier access to selected library databases (including the ATLA Religion Database). Simply go directly to Duke [...]

Continue Reading

The Divinity School Library is proud to announce the acquisition of our 400,000th book, the Encyclopedia of Religion in America now available in the Divinity School Reference Room at BL 2520 .E52 2010 and online. The Encyclopedia is a comprehensive reference source on the historical development of faiths in North America and religion’s intersection [...]

Continue Reading